McGrath Acura of Libertyville
McGrath Acura of Libertyville

Testimonials

IL
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
Made buying experience quick and easy

Bought a pre-owned vehicle and they give you all the extras as long f you were buying new.Made buying experience quick and easy.Julie Jones was sales lady.recommend

IL
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2020
I absolutely love this dealership

I absolutely love this dealership, the staff are super inviting and friendly, I would definitely recommend everyone I know to come here.. Julie was my favorite... super nice very persistent about the cookies lol... don't deny the cookies just take em...

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-8-2020
I worked with Julie and she made the experience fun...

I worked with Julie and she made the experience fun and made sure I knew everything I needed to know about my Acura RDX 2015 by the time we were done!

IL
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-8-2020
Great customer service and I'm very happy with the vehicle.

Purchased a new MDX from this dealership. Julie Jones was awesome. Very helpful and attentive. Great customer service and I'm very happy with the vehicle.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
The purchasing experience was pretty much hassle free

Purchased my first Acura here last October. The purchasing experience was pretty much hassle free. They had three used/new vehicles fitting my criteria (small suv/crossover) and I ended up leaving with an Acura RDX which was on my list. Salesman was great and have since gone in for service (oil change) which was also a painless experience.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2020
I always recommend it to my friends and I still do till today.

I am joyous to say that I had a wonderful experience with Anthony McGrath Acura of Libertyville. I always recommend it to my friends and I still do till today. Thank you very much for your hospitality and your integrity.

Libertyville
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-26-2020
Very happy with my Acura purchase

I purchased my first Acura at this location (Libertyville) and very happy with my Acura purchase. Every time I need service on my car Anthony takes good care of it. Anthony is the best and happy he's in service.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2020
they are Great.

This is my 6th Acura from the dealership. I live in the city but I always come out to Libertyville for my purchase and service. It is well worth the trip. Nick the service writer has always taken well care of me as well as the whole dealership.. they are Great.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2020
first class customer service

Bought a used TSX from here and can not be happier with the process. Despite the car pulling heavy to the right originally, the staff went above and beyond by not only fixing it but with brand new rims and tires. The staff across the board were phenomenal. From Sean selling me on the car, to Juan the service manager making sure everything was good to go, to Chance in finance to explain and get the best deal possible and also the general manager matt with the first class customer service. To say the least I am very proud of buying my car from McGrath Acura in Libertyville and look forward to the future working with these guys.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2020
Very pleased with my experience at McGrath Acura L'Ville.

Very pleased with my experience at McGrath Acura L'Ville. Glad I bought with them, and would do so again. Here's the background ... Originally test drove a 2019 MDX Tech Package (a dealer courtesy car) in the fall of 2019. Loved the MDX but had planned to wait another year before purchasing. That is, until I received an email and text in mid-December letting me know they had made a sizable price reduction on the car through a special incentive they were running. Went the next day to review the deal and decided to go ahead because the price was below market, and just too good to pass on. The smart follow up and communications from the dealer on the price reduction was what made the difference and the sale. Then, I had the pleasure of being looked after by Julie Jones during the transaction, along with the friendly assistance of D Jay in the business office, and the GM Matthew was engaging and provided additional helpful and important info in my buying decision. Follow up after my purchase has been great, and a brief stop in the service department has also been as well. Great experience and great vehicle!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2020
excited about my Acura

I got my first car here excited about my Acura today so friendly great customer service especially Jullie she rock she got me prove for a MDX Acura go there for great service and a car

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2020
I highly recommend this dealership.

The Acura dealership is under new ownership and management. I had my 2012 TL serviced, with major warranty and maintenance work. My service consultant was Nick L. It was scheduled with Juan, the service manager, and Nick completed the paper work. Nick had given me a service loaner, a TLX ASpec. Nick explained all the work involved in the warranty work and gave a suggestion to have other maintenance work done as the engine will be worked on and to save me money in the future. He gave me an estimate of the cost and when my car will be ready. A couple days, he kept in contact with me with updates. The service dept performed multipoint checks. They noticed some of the fluids needed to be changed. I looked at my records and noticed the change of the fluids was due. My car was ready in four days as promised. I picked up my car and it drove like new. I also recieved discounts on the service performed, as I have been a loyal and longtime customer. I highly recommend the service department. Even though there's new owners and management, the service staff are still there. They deliver quality services. The service staff have been friendly and good people. They remember customers by their names. They provide updated information and explain everything. Thank you Juan, Bruce, Jason, Nick, and the service department! 2011 Review: Jerry, the sales consultant, is straightforward and takes the time to make sure I found the car I wanted, with the best deal. He helped search for a TL SH-AWD with a specific color I had wanted, and was able to find it and get it from another dealership. You don't get the sales pressure from him. He calls his customers to make sure they are satisfied with their purchase and to see things are going well. The managers are also easy to work with. They made sure you received all the incentives from Acura financing. The service department is great. They offer loaners and shuttle service. The car is ready when promised and is always washed. The customer lounge or waiting area is clean and stock with beverages. Expect excellent service from professional, but friendly people at this dealership. I have been a loyal customer of Acura of Libertyville. I have purchased three new Acuras over five years from here. I had my cars serviced here since 2001. I highly recommend this dealership.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2020
Very pleased with my purchase at this Dealership.

Very pleased with my purchase at this Dealership. I dealt with Savannah. She is very nice and very professional. Highly recommended.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-17-2020
We bought it the next day!

I had been looking for the perfect used Acura MDX to replace my 17 year old minivan. I found my "new" car at Acura in Libertyville. Our salesman, Sean Brady, was very helpful and let me take the car home so my husband could take a look. We bought it the next day!

IL
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2020
Great experience

Great experience with Sean & Juan. They both made our buying experience so smooth and easy. Both great guys

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2020
we will be back.

Great people was easy to deal with we will be back.

IL
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-11-2019
Great Service overall

Maintenance service - We don't usually service our car at dealerships. But for the first appointment, I thought I'd at least compare prices. I requested a price for the service, and they called me a quote with a special discounted price. It was $30 less than service center we had been going to. Actual appointment went very smoothly. Timing and cost was as promised, and he was happy to answer questions. All the staff were friendly and professional (And the cookies were soooo good) I normally dread going to the dealership but McGrath Acura of Libertyville has made each experience surprisingly pleasant.

WI
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-11-2019
Happy Wisconsin People

Arrived at McGrath Acura of Libertyville met with an older gentlemen which was nice. I explained my preferences, and he made it happen, efficiently, and promptly. He is extremely friendly, efficient, and makes the process smooth. I was in and out in a few hours. Will for sure recommend them to others.

Highland Park, IL
A very happy customer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-26-2019
Great dealership from start to finish to afterwards

I recently purchase a car from their dealership and absolutely loved how they answered all of my questions and worked with me to find the best deal for the model I wanted. Every since my purchase, I have called a few times to ask questions, setup service appointments, and so on. Both the sales and service department not only respond back almost immediately, but they actually make sure to explain everything in detail and help me more than I would have expected. Love these guys!

Big Poppa from WI
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-25-2019
love my 2015 Highlander

Started my search at the end of October. went on Cars.com and found 6 different Highlanders i liked. While sending and replying with emails, it was easy to eliminate 4 different dealerships because of their lack of professionalism and just plain being nice. Worked with the girl via internet and phone and finally decided to come pay them a visit. Glad I did. Wow just Wow! Was treated so good from the very beginning and at end of a 6 week venture, I bought my 2015 Highlander. Very happy! I would recommend McGrath Acura of Libertyville to EVERYONE! Thank You

WI
Tammy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Simple, quick and no back and forth. A+++

This was the best experience I've had at a dealership and it was all thanks to Sean Brady. After looking all over for the right vehicle at the end of my lease not knowing what vehicle to get into next, I called McGrath Acura of Libertyville and spoke a nice girl in customer care. I told her I knew all the sales pitch and don't even think about, With her great customer service skills and kindness already knew how to handle the situation. I went in and lease the Acura TLX, the process was simple, quick, and there was no back and forth which is what I don't like. I'm very Happy with my car and it's all thanks to Sean Brady. if your looking for an Acura give him a call at McGrath Acura in Libertyville.

Gloira
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
In and out under 2 hours, WOW! Love our RDX!

Just got our new RDX! From Savannah helping us out online and on the phone to Chris closing our deal, we had an amazing experience at McGrath Acura of Libertyville! Chris was extremely knowledgeable, quick, and he worked out a great deal for us! I highly recommend McGrath Acura and make sure to see Chris, we were in and out with our new car in about 2 hours!

WI
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2019
Can't believe I left my Buick, but glad I did

Stop in to test drive the TLX (WOW). Glad I did! Didn't think it would ride and drive better than my Buick and I was wrong. Great vehicle, Great dealership!!!

Lake Forest, IL
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-26-2019
Would always refer McGrath Acura in Libertyville

With today's day and age I was surprised to witness a dealership that truly cares. Even though we didn't buy the first day we visit, my wife and I were so impressed that when we were ready to purchase (5 weeks later), and after their customer care team was following up with us, we came back and bought our new car. They're awesome!! It was hassle free! Thanks for the great experience. See you again in 3 years (per my wife) lol

Pleasant Prairie
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-23-2019
Great customer service and follow up

Very easy! Everything was A+. The girl was very friendly and text back in for with me for over 2 weeks before we came in. I am in the customer service field and it was so nice to see that great customer service is still alive.

Arlington Heights
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-20-2019
Love my 2020 Acura RDX

Love the RDX we picked out. The process was great from start to finish. Great job McGrath

Waukegan
Ashley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
Thumbs up!

Every person there was so nice. When I first called the girl was very nice and helpful. Her manager even emailed me after my call to ask if there was anything else he could do for me or questions to answer. I came in and the car was already pulled up front and than Sean helped me. I bought the ILX and everything was smooth. Thank You

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2019
GREAT Experience period

I did massive amounts of research and knew what I wanted to pay for the Acura MDX A-Spec. I walked into a couple Acura dealers and McGrath Acura of Libertyville was the only one that got the deal done. They made the process simple and straightforward. If you want an Acura you must visit them in Libertyville. My opinion, the Ambassador dealership for Acura’s.

Back as Loyal Customers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019
Thank goodness we choose McGrath

To be honest, we have always bought from McGrath in Libertyville; however our last purchase we bought from another dealer farther south and really regretted it. The car is great, but the other dealer was not up front nor helpful and we felt just like another number to them. Thank goodness for McGrath Acura of Libertyville, they have always been great to us and we will never stray again for sales and service. Loyal customers to the end!

Glenview
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-28-2019
Thought I was buying a car from my Uncle

I worked with Sean and TJ and it was the best car-buying experience I've ever had. They were so up front and transparent. Felt like I was working with a family member because nothing was awkward, and both were so easy to talk to. After quite an exhaustive search for the perfect car and the right dealership, I found both at McGrath Acura of Libertyville. They both made the process easy, fun, and exciting! For the record, that's the way it should be! They stayed with me after all of the finance details to show me the important features inside the car and followed up with me after my purchase to make sure I didn't need anything. I would definitely recommend working with both of them and the managers. A+ , and still smiling with my new ride! Lol

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Fast and Easy

We came to just check the car but Juan approached us and he showed us the car we wanted and yeah it was meant to be i didn’t expect that i will get approved for the car. he helped us with everything and he is very straightforward very knowledgeable also the finance team was so welcoming and they we’re all very accommodating and very friendly also Juan introduced us to maintenance department. i would recommend McGrath Acura in Libertyville to all my friends and relatives.. definitely

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-24-2019
100% happy

Very family orientated dealership. Bought a used car that look and drove like brand new. Sales person was nice and really knew his stuff. Happy camper here! Thanks McGrath!

Soon to be customers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-20-2019
What a surprise

Went shopping for a dress for a wedding at the mall and stopped just to grab some info from the local Acura dealership. We meet Ernie and not only did he provide us with the info we were looking for, we received an education! Never knew how safe, nice and affordable the MDX is. Even though we did not buy that day, when we are ready we will for sure go back there. Very friendly and for sure helpful.

Gurnee, IL
Michael Sabre
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2019
Great Experience from the beginning to the end

My wife and I were looking to trade in our sedan for a SUV. When we called we were greeted by a young lady in the customer care department which was very helpful and professional (I think her name was Savannah). She really took care of us by setting us up a day and time that were to meet their SUV specialist (Sean). By surprise, Sean greeted us as soon as we parked and opened our doors. Introduced himself and walked us into their dealership. He already knew everything that we wanted and didn't wanted. While we looked at a couple of SUV's, he explained to us in detail the difference between the trim levels. Funny story, he wasn't pushy and actually convinced us in purchasing a less expensive SUV. He actually pointed out to us that we could save some $ by getting the middle trim level that had the options we wanted without spending more $ on the higher trim level that just had more options that we really didn't want or need. A+++++ for the entire experience. 1st time we have ever had this non pressure, professional and stress free experience! Thank You. The Sabre's

Gulshan Rathore
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2019
Very happy and satisfied

Very happy and satisfied with overall experience , sales, service and delivery. Juan Flores was out sales person and he was kind, professional and truly outstanding.. Anyone looking to buy Acura car, I will definitely refer Juan Flores to reach out at McGrath Libertyville for your purchase..

Tacoma SanJuan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2019
Excellent service

Juan gave thoughtful excellent service. He was very helpful....

Amy Kreutz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-16-2019
Love our new car

We recently purchased a new MDX from McGrath Acura and love our new car. Juan Flores was our salesman and he was very knowledgeable about the car and the purchase process. We highly recommend McGrath and Juan if you are looking for a new car.

Joan Gross
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-14-2019
Highly recommend

Having carefully researched choices, I decided to buy a new car. After an extensive search and based on 4 years of service from McGrath Acura, I became certain that continuing with that group was the best choice. Julie was fabulous, providing technological support when I texted or stopped by. I highly recommend this dealership.

Tom Fedro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2019
Top notch!

Just bought a new Dodge Challenger from Juan at Acura of Libertyville. Couldn't be more pleased with the level of customer service I received. Top notch!

Laura Penovich
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-12-2019
Highly recommend!

Great experience to buy a car. Julie was great to work with. Highly recommend!

Andrea Harvey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-9-2019
Attentive, easy to reach

Juan Flores made the car buying process easy. He is attentive, easy to reach and responds quickly to questions. I would return to McGrath Acura of Libertyville should I purchase another Acura in the future.

Zachary P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-8-2019
Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and respectful.

Everyone from Krystal, Luigi, Chance, and Trey were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and respectful. I would strongly suggest stopping in and talking with them if you are even slightly interested in an Acura. I was given the best upfront pricing (checked every dealer in 150 mile radius) Guess what else? It WASN’T bait and switch pricing, they were actual real numbers. Not once did I feel pressured to buy or that I was being taken advantage of in the slightest. All of my questions were answered immediately. They set the bar for how car buying should be and then exceeded it.

Michele Kozar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2019
Well done Acura of Libertyville

We recently purchased a car and the whole process was outstanding. The whole experience exceeded our expectations. Juan Flores was our salesman and he was truly outstanding. He was so kind and professional and walked us through the whole process. He has followed up with us several times to make sure we are satisfied with our car and reassured us that we could come back anytime if we have any questions or concerns. Finally, I have to mention the whole team there from Trey to Chance to DJ. It really feels like a family operation and they all made us feel welcome and appreciated. Well done Acura of Libertyville...I would recommend you without reservation!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2019
Customer Testimonials

Worked with Luigi and he is 6 stars. The manager who was "acting finance manager" messed up the documentation and finance process on a simple process. I'm starting to lose my patience with the finance team and the process.

Kenosha
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2019
Thank you

I walked into the dealership on a Friday night and Alex Sanchez was my salesman. He did a great job of explaining everything about the car to me. He was very nice and it was an enjoyable experience working with him. I would work with Alex again

Bo Zena
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2019
Julie Jones went above and beyond

Julie Jones went above and beyond. She is a great asset to the sales team at McGrath Acura in Libertyville. She was the first woman sales person I’ve worked with while buying/leasing a vehicle. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants the process to be smooth.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-17-2019
Customer Testimonials

Management goes the extra mile!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-13-2019
Customer Testimonials

Great kind and friendly people here would definitely recommended it to anyone Alexis help me through to find the car I never knew I always wanted, DJ and the manager was really helpful too. Great doing business..

Jamie Carruthers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2019
Thanks to everyone

Luigi and Kyle were great with a used Civic I purchased from McGrath. They were fair with the price the process was very easy. Casey was able to get my paperwork done in time for me to make it to an evening event! Thanks to everyone